Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jim Ross

State Farm® Insurance Agent Jim Ross

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (26 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Jason Chrisman

September 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"I spoke with Gracie and she was very kind and helpful and very professonal. This agency as a whole is very easy to deal with."

gray wagner

September 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"I got my renters insurance quote from GRAYCE and she was so helpful. We bought the policy and have had no issues. I would recommend GRAYCE to everyone"

Annie Jackson

September 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Went in to office to update NFIP information and make premium payment. Shirley handled that for me and then did a full review of all my insurance coverages for my home and automobiles. She was thorough and very professional."

Johnathan Osborne

September 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Grayce made the quoting process very easy. Great customer service and very helpful!"

Mike Edelman

August 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Had a great experience with this agency and Grayce Wagner in particular."

Sharon Tiedemann

August 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Gracye Wagner at State Farm was a pleasure to work with ,"

Elena Castell-Perez

August 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Gracey and all the other staff were wonderful! Very helpful and friendly. Thank you!"

christina romero

August 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great office and staff! I love having my insurance through State farm and refer all my friends and family!!"

jennifer

August 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Awesome office, great staff, great insurance."

CHERIE WAGNER

June 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Easiest process for a renter's policy I've ever experienced... one phone call and DONE! Grayce was incredibly polite, knowledgeable, and represented the agency very well. HIGHLY RECOMMEND this agency to ANYONE. Thank you!"

Mitchell Gearner

April 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Laura was extremel;y helpful, courteous and knowledgeable in assisting me in getting my insurance needs met!"

Marisol Lugo

February 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Friendly service, got in and out with a policy"

William Hutto

January 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Fantastic office, with conscientious and friendly staff. Thank you for a wonderful experience over the years"

Austin Taylor

March 20, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have had nothing short of a great experience working with Anita Alamanza at Jim Ross State Farm. She has a ton of experience in commercial auto and general liability insurance and has saved me and my company a lot of money. They are easy to reach for questions on policies and can explain it in simple-to-understand terms. Even if my Anita is not available, any of their other agents are able to assist in getting proof of insurance emailed or answer any questions. I highly recommend them."

Louis Miranda

May 25, 2018

1  out of  5
"The worst customer service . State Farm doesn't keep you safe! They don't keep you notified! They let my Family down. If any College student hits your car and has State Farm your screwed!!!! Laura S needs more customer service training and should never talk to a client they way she did. She is now why my wife left Jim Ross to find another insurance!!!"

Carla Henderson

September 12, 2016

5  out of  5
"Don't keep Jim a secret! He cares about his clients and cares about our community. He provides all types insurance including Health Savings Plans...as I have mine with him! Thanks Jim for all you do!"

Alfred Hanna

August 22, 2016

5  out of  5
"Great team with a lot of experience! Highly recommended!"

John Galloway

August 18, 2016

5  out of  5
"Jim and his staff really came through for me. My Elderly father was cancelled by his previous carrier, simply because he reached a certain age. My dad was devastated. Jim was able to get him covered at a price that my dad was able to afford and it allowed him to continue to drive, and remain active. Thanks Jim..."

Mike Lee

May 11, 2015

5  out of  5
"Jim Ross is one of the most professional and dedicated insurance agents in the Bryan and College Station areas. A great family man and community leader as well. I highly recommend him for all your insurance needs."

Uncle Dan

May 8, 2015

5  out of  5
"I hope you never have to file an insurance claim, but if you do, I hope you have Jim Ross State Farm insurance. Jim Ross and his team are there for you in your time of need. They will help you throughout the claim process and answer any questions you may have."